

Town of Westlake

WESTLAKE A C A D E M Y

1500 Solana Blvd Building 7, Suite 7100 Westlake, TX 76262

Town Council/Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, May 15, 2024

4:00 PM

Council Chamber

SPECIAL CALLED MEETING--CANVASS ELECTION

A. CALL TO ORDER AND ANNOUNCE QUORUM PRESENT

Mayor Sean Kilbride called the meeting to order at 4:02 p.m. The quorum required to conduct regular council business is not present and the quorum required to conduct the election canvass (Item H.) is present. He directed the meeting to Item D. Pledge of Allegiance.

PRESENT:

Mayor Sean Kilbride Mayor Pro Tem David Quint Council Member Tim Shiner Council Member Anna White (Online)

ABSENT:

Council Member Kim Greaves

STAFF PRESENT:

Town Manager Wade Carroll Town Attorney Stan Lowery Academy Attorney Janet Bubert Interim Town Secretary Dianna Buchanan Ray Workman, IT Systems Administrator

D. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Mayor Kilbride led the Pledge of Allegiance and the Pledge to the Texas Flag. He directed the meeting to Item H

H. <u>CANVASS AND DECLARE RESULTS OF MAY 4, 2024 GENERAL AND SPECIAL ELECTION</u>

Adopting Ordinance 995 Canvassing Returns and Declaring the results of the General and Special Election held on May 4, 2024, for the Election of Mayor and two (2) full term Town Council Members and one (1) Council Member elected to fill a vacancy to terms expiring May, 2025; (Dianna Buchanan, Interim Town Secretary)

Interim Town Secretary Dianna Buchanan presented the certified official election results as received from Tarrant County Elections. The certified results (Ord 995 Attachment A) are made a part of these minutes.

Office of Mayor: Kim Greaves 430 Votes (82.22%) and Sean Kilbride 93 Votes (17.78%). Kim Greaves elected and declared Mayor.

Town Council Member (Vote for 2): David Quint 173 Votes (23.47%), Loi Lin 166 Votes (22.52%) and Tammy Reeves 398 Votes (54%). David Quint and Tammy Reeves elected and declared Town Council Members.

Town Council Member to Fill Vacancy Term Expiring May 2025: Mike Asselta 385 Votes (81.4%) and David Ricci 88 Votes (18.6%). Mike Asselta elected and declared Town Council Member unexpired term ending May 2025.

Motion by Mayor Pro Tem David Quint to approve Ordinance 995, Canvassing Returns and Declaring the results of the General and Special Election held on May 4, 2024, as presented with the amendment to correct the unexpired term for the Town Council Member vacancy being filled as May 2025. Motion seconded by Town Council Member Tim Shiner. Motion approved unanimously.

K. ADJOURNMENT

Mayor Kilbride adjourned the mee	eting at 4:07 p.m.
----------------------------------	--------------------

I	
ATTEST:	Kim Greaves, Mayor
Dianna Buchanan, Interim Town Secretary	