OPTION A

TOWN OF WESTLAKE

RESOLUTION NO. 25-17

A RESOLUTION OF THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF WESTLAKE, TEXAS, REAPPOINTING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION AND THE WESTLAKE DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION, INC.

WHEREAS, the Town Council conducts board appointments and reappointments to Boards and Commissions annually; and,

WHEREAS, Board and Commission positions must be filled to ensure that the Town's business is uninterrupted; and,

WHEREAS, the Town Council finds that the passage of this Resolution is in the best interest of the citizens of Westlake.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF WESTLAKE, TEXAS:

SECTION 1: THAT all matters stated in the Recitals hereinabove are found to be true and correct and are incorporated herein by reference as if copied in their entirety.

SECTION 2: THAT the following individuals are hereby appointed or reappointed to the Planning and Zoning Commission and Capital Improvements Advisory Committee for two-year terms as defined below:

CURRENTLY:	APPOINTED/REA	APPOINTED/REAPPOINTED:	
Terry Wilkson	Place 2	Thru June 2027	
David Ricci	Place 4	Thru June 2027	
Jennifer Konz-Alt	Place 6	Thru June 2027	
SECTION 3: THAT the followestlake Development Corporation,	owing individuals are hereby app Inc. Board of Directors for two-y		
CURRENTLY:	APPOINTED/REAPPOINTED:		
Kim Greaves		Thru June 2027	
Tammy Reeves		Thru June 2027	
Todd Gautier		Thru June 2027	
Michael Yackira		Thru June 2027	
Jim Lentz		Thru June 2027	
John Nestor		Thru June 2027	
Vacant		Thru June 2027	

SECTION 5: If any portion of this resolution shall, for any reason, be declared invalid by any court of competent jurisdiction, such invalidity shall not affect the remaining provisions hereof and the Council hereby determines that it would have adopted this resolution without the invalid provision.

SECTION 6: That this resolution shall become effective from and after its date of passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED ON THIS 17th DAY OF JUNE 2025

ATTEST:	Kim Greaves, Mayor
Dianna Buchanan, Town Secretary	Wade Carroll, Town Manager
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
Matthew C.G. Boyle, Town Attorney	